I’ve lost track how long I’ve been on OKCupid… a couple of weeks – but that’s about it. So far I’ve sent emails to a couple of women and hung out with two of them. From the outset I knew I needed to learn how to get to know people – to take things slowly. And what I’m getting is slow… If anything, what I’m getting is friends.

“When you stop chasing the wrong things you give the right things a chance to catch you.” That’s something I read lately. And… something about… the things you want… want you.

I’m trying to slow down. To let those things catch me… I am ok being friends. I’d like more with… with one of the three. But if that never happens, then the best thing that could ever happen is we’re friends. We can listen to each other, we are comfortable together… and we can laugh.

What more could I ask – than to have found a friend?

